Budget Committee


The purpose of the Budget Committee is to receive and review the recommended budget and approve a budget for Council's consideration.


Eight City Councilors and 8 lay members are appointed to the Budget Committee for a term of 3 years.

The lay members must be freeholders and electors of the City. Although traditionally appointed by ward, this is not necessary. The city seeks diversity of philosophy and representation of divergent views of the committee.

The lay members are appointed by City Council as mandated by Oregon Revised Statutes 294.

  • Tom Brandes, Chair
  • Shonna Bouteller
  • James DeHoog
  • Steve Haydon
  • Ferris Simpson, Vice Chair
  • John Rall
  • Tom Bradbeer
  • Steve Sorenson
  • Jay Meredith, Staff Liaison

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval by City Council.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Accepting applications for Historical Buildings and Sites Commission

    Applications are still being accepted for a position on the Historical Buildings and Sites Commission due to a vacancy. Read on...
  2. Accepting applications for Collaborative Economic Development Committee

    The City of Grants Pass is still accepting applications to fill a vacancy on the Collaborative Economic Development Committee. Read on...
  3. Accepting applications for Urban Tree Advisory Committee

    Applications are being accepted for four positions on the Urban Tree Advisory Committee due to expiring terms and a vacancy. Read on...
View All