Collaborative Economic Development Committee


This committee consists of 15 members:

  • 5 are appointed by the City of Grants Pass
  • 5 are appointed by Josephine County
  • 1 is appointed by Cave Junction
  • 1 represents the Grants Pass/Josephine County Chamber of Commerce
  • 1 represents Rogue Community College
  • 1 represents School District 7
  • 1 represents Destination Marketing Organization

The Collaborative Economic Development Committee (CEDC) is an advisory committee to the City of Grants Pass and Josephine County and will be responsible for the implementation of the joint Economic Development Strategic Plan adopted by the Grants Pass City Council and Josephine County Board of Commissioners.

Target areas include: Services, Infrastructure, and Workforce Development.


  • Mark Woods - Business Retail
  • Brad Converse - Manufacturing/Industrial
  • Joshua Duval - Health Care
  • Colene Martin - Finance/Commercial lending/Real estate
  • Ronald Gordon - Member-at-large
  • Gene Merrill, Natural Resources & Agriculture
  • Daniel Mancuso, Vice Chair - Tourism
  • Gary Richardson - Transportation/Airports/Industry
  • Cameron Camp - Technology
  • Robert Schaller, Chair - Member at Large

  • Ethan Lane, City of Cave Junction
  • Josie Molloy, Chamber of Commerce
  • Ruth Swain, Rogue Community College
  • Tim Sweeney ,School Dist. 7
  • Tori Middelstadt, Destination Marketing Organization
  • Dana Pearce, Staff Liaison
  • Julie Schmelzer, Staff support
  • Valerie Lovelace, Grants Pass Council Liaison
  • John West, County Commissioner
  • Jean Ann Miles, Cave Junction Council Liaison


  1. Committee / Commission Application - fill out and submit online.

    Open Positions

    Apply for Parks Advisory Committee - Applications are being accepted for four positions.  Special qualification: Individuals with interest or experience representing athletic leagues, individuals knowledgeable in natural resource preservation, people involved with recurring park events, frequent park users, and individuals who use park family play friendly facilities. Members should live within the city limits.  Fill out and submit online by July 7, 2023